some news and other useless information for your reading pleasure


Well first up I absolutely feel it is necessary to declare my extreme hate and disgust at my computer! For no apparent reason it is running slower and slower everyday it seems and I am battling against continuous crashes, freezes and general slowness!

The usual defragment’s and disk clean-ups don’t seem to be having an impact, I even removed a whole gigabyte of data from it and its still not speeding up, I fear its coming to the end of its life.

I have been trying to do a project using Windows Movie Maker this evening and it has crashed twice already, I have now given up on what I was trying to do after it got to the point where I had to unplug the computer and boot it up again!

So I’m here updating this, for your reading pleasure and about time too! Its probably karma telling me to vent to you all about the crapness of the technological situation!
(if there are any large computer manufactures out there I would like it to be known that all donations are great fully received!)

The huge moan aside the real reason I wanted to write was because I found out on Friday that training with Gus is defiantly going ahead and that we will be training residentially in a very posh hotel!

Its great news, if I had been given the choice I would have always preferred to do residential training, it being my first dog it will give us some really good quality time without Ian or anyone else being a distraction.

So we start training together on the 23rd of June and I am seriously counting down the days, I have a lot of stuff to do before I disappear off for a whole 2 weeks, not to mention another 2 A level exams to sit. I really can’t wait to get stuck in to training; I know its going to be hard work but it’s going to be worth it!

Apparently there are 3 of us on class with one trainer and the class is taking place in a really nice hotel in Southampton, I will spend 2 weeks residentially there and then another 2 weeks (ish depending how it goes) training at home. It’s really good the training is in Southampton because I will be living there in September, it will give me a chance to get to know the place a lot better and hopefully learn some routes.

4 thoughts on “some news and other useless information for your reading pleasure

  1. Hey Jemma,

    Just delurking here to say that I’m sorry about your computer problems, and that’s super exciting about getting to spend some intensive time with your new dog!

    I personally use a Mac at home, so I haven’t had problems with crashing programs in forever… I highly recommend a switch if you can 😉

    Best of luck to you!

    Like

  2. Yer I’m hoping to swich to a mac when I move to uni in september, but I’m wating on my DSA assessment.

    Thanks for finding me on ouch its great to hear that people like what I do.

    Like

  3. EMMECE GYM
    Stabiliser vos acquis et atteindre un degré supplémentaire de maîtrise de votre corps. En UN heure par jour
    Avec EMMECE GYM Améliorez vos capacités de force, souplesse et coordination.
    EMMECE est une méthode originale de mise en condition de l’ensemble du corps et de la chaîne musculaire.
    EMMECE développe à la fois force et souplesse afin de renforcer la stabilité des muscles posturaux.
    EMMECE privilégie la qualité du mouvement, libère les tensions et développe la coordination et le contrôle musculaire.

    Programme:
    • É=échauffement, travail sur les muscles profonds, Entraînement mental
    M=mouvements des bras et des mains, Gestion du stress.
    M=mouvements du ventre et des hanches
    • E=estime de soi et confiance en soi Relaxation
    • C=coordination des mouvements Développement personnel.
    • E=expressions gestuelles et imagées.
    Adresse des cours
    Centre de dense KIM KAN
    64, rue Orfila 75020 Metro Gambetha
    LUNDI 19H 20H
    MERCREDI 19H 20H
    JEUDI 19H 20H
    EMMANUEL SORIN, Professeur diplômée à l’institut de danse Viviane GAUTHIER. Danseur chorégraphe.
    RENSEIGEMENT
    TEL: 06 25 67 76 67 / 0615 81 63 96 /
    jessballethaitiendeparis@yahoo.fr

    Like

Leave a Reply

