No pretending


I have spoken to my consultant again, turns out the treatment he was telling me about is not a long term option.

The injections only destroy the blood vessels for about 4 weeks, then the blood vessels grow back.
Check Spelling
So it’s not a long term treatment.
So the long term is;
I am almost defiantly with medical science in its present state going to go blind in my right eye, very little can be done about it.
It’s time to stop pretending everything is going to be OK, I’m going blind in one eye, nothing anyone can say or do will make that any better its going to happen, sooner or later.
Of course the great thing about going blind due to haemorrhaging is that there is no telling when, I could have a huge haemorrhage tomorrow, or a tiny little one or I might not have another one for 20 years, by which point there may be some form of cure.
So I have in the last month gone from having an eye condition that is not curable, but not deteriorating any time soon, to having a problem with my right eye that’s going to result in having no vision in that eye.
Life will go on, I will get used to the idea.
One thought on “No pretending

Leave a Reply

