BBC NEWS | Text lifeline to help deaf people


BBC NEWS | England | London | Text lifeline to help deaf people.

 

This is something that particularly intrests me, I have a level one British Sign Language qualification don’t you know, how many partially sighted people do you know that can sign? So anyway partly as a result of this I have a few friends who are hearing impaired so a story like this naturally caught my slightly spazzy eyes.

However what I really wanted to blog about however is that on Friday evening I made my very first 999 call, how exciting is that?

A local wooded area had once again been set on fire, there was a lot of thick black smoke and flames big enough for me to see sat in the front seat of my dad’s car so out came the mobile phone and followed by the fire engine!

So its wonderful that this story all about making it easier for disabled people to contact the emergency services was very interesting.

Leave a Reply

