The iPod Touch Edition


Hello and may I start by saying I hope you had a fantastic festive season whatever it was you were celebrating.

I have had a most fantastic time myself, we had a somewhat unorthodox Christmas as we were unable to have a christmas tree in fear that our furry friends would simply destroy it. Still Christmas Day was a relaxed affair, presents followed by a beautiful walk around Stokes Bay beach for us all.

Boxing day I went to stay with my other half who surprised me with lots of VERY lovely presents.

The biggest surprise was the iPod Touch I am using to write this.

Those who know me well will know that I was going to buy myself one with my student loan eventually comes through. I have been going on about how much it would enhance my very existence for some time probably driving everyone totally bonkers.

When the iPod Touch with inbuilt text to speech and full screen magnification was launched it went straight on top of my ‘Thing;s I’m going to treat myself to when my loan comes through’ list.

My opinion of its Text-to-speech capabilities it’s utterly fantastic and completely revolutionary I would really recommend it to any blindie who wanted a new MP3 player or for that matter a new phone.

It’s just as good as I imagined and continues to astound me with its sheer greatness.

Not the worlds most objective review I know I will get back to you with a better one at some point.

Leave a Reply

