BBC – The Ouch! Blog: Accessible cash machines, soon money will talk


BBC – The Ouch! Blog: Accessible cash machines, soon money will talk.

I’m really excited by this, my friends may be surprised to hear this given that I can usually use a cash point on my own.

I’m excited because its an area that the UK has been behind in for ages, and quite frankly its about time!

It will also make my life easier – yes I can  use an ATM but quite often because they are placed so low to be wheelchair accessible this involves me having to kneel on the floor. This is fine on a nice sunny day with a nice clean pavement – not so great when the floor is disgusting or its raining and thats not even starting on the issue of people who laugh at me when I use cashpoints on my knees and the people who inevitably are not looking where they are going and almost trip over me!

Leave a Reply

