#DearMentalHealthProfessionals (trigger warning)


I touching first hand account of ‘good’ and ‘bad’ care.

myworldmywords

#dearmentalhealthprofessionals

I write to you with a heavy heart, for nearly 17 years I have had various engagements, some good, some bad, but it’s my latest engagement with you I find not just heartbreaking, but completely soul destroying.

Seeing as you don’t want to actually hear from me in person let me tell you here about myself. Although for many years I had what I know now to have been severe mental health struggles I didn’t know why I would hate myself as much as I did, why I wanted my life to be so different from the way it was, why the only way it could be different was if I was dead. The noise in my head of those thoughts alongside the noise from memories I had repressed as a child that would nibble away at my mental and physical well-being was more than I could ever cope…

View original post 1,383 more words

Leave a Reply

