Reader’s Experience At Decathlon Southampton


Thanks so much to my friend Same Difference for turning my emotional ramblings into something coherent.

Going out to but a bra shouldn’t be that hard!

Honestly was left totally demoralised!

Same Difference

An email from reader and friend of Same Difference Jemma Brown about her recent unpleasant shopping experience.

Decathlon in Southampton don’t have an accessible changing room!

I went to buy a sports bra, couldn’t find them, then wandered around trying to find a member of staff. Found a member of staff who gave it the ‘it’s over there’ and I assume pointed. Explained that I needed them to show me as I’m VI.
I sat on the floor to find my size (big sizes are always at the bottom) picked a few to try.

Then I couldn’t find fitting rooms.

Queued for ages to speak to a member of staff who told me they don’t have an accessible changing room. I was flabbergasted so asked to speak to the manager.

Manager came and said ‘they’re all accessible it’s totally flat’ I said ‘ok let’s see if I can get me…

View original post 492 more words

Leave a Reply

