Beginners guide to Kinesiology Tape


This stuff isn’t available on prescription which is sad as I really think it should be (my preferred brand is Rock tape if anyone wants to gift me some). If I have more than one part of me to tape at once it can get expensive. 

I really long to see a medical trial/study purely focused on the effectiveness of kinesiology taping in patients with EDS hypermobility type as I think it can be as effective as bracing/splinting. The last time I had recurring elbow dislocations I taped it and it gave great support and feedback. 

I think only then will the medical profession wake up and make this available on prescription – at roughly £12 a roll I hope that is soon!

By popular demand, here’s a quick introduction to using kinesiology tape. I am not officially trained in any way so if you’re unsure about taping please consult your physio or similar. This guide aims to provide a few hints and tips that will get you started with taping and help you decided if its right…

http://jboccupationaltherapy.co.uk/kinesiology-tape/

Leave a Reply

