#MayWeSay Why awareness for incurable illness is so important…


This post is so well written I don’t have a lot to add but I will share this. 

May is Ehlers Danlos Syndrome awareness month and that is why I have been using the #MayWeSay hashtag to help raise awareness of a condition that is totally invisible. 

EDS is something I have had my whole life but not known about I had a conversation with one of my best friends from school, back then I though that everyone’s shoulder dislocated when they did a tennis serve!

EDS has totally changed my life the list of things I can no longer do seems to grow every day, the frustration anger and depression grow with it. It has destroyed my life as I knew it and created a different life. 

The hardest thing is that no one can see it – I have to constantly explain and then people call my self obsessed. 

I am blessed I belive in a God who saved me and who loves me unconditionally. He is with me on the days when getting out of bed is a challenge. He is with me at every hospital appointment and my hope is found in him. I have faith that God has a plan for my life and knows what lays ahead and I also know that all of this is for my good it’s so I can show others what I can overcome. I can bring testimonies of healing and encourage others. 

Image Source – Pinterest                      Before you read this post, I firstly ask you to put yourself in a position of being diagnosed with an incurable, rare disease. It is almost an incomprehandable outcome for indivuals to think about, yet it is the reality for many…

http://www.chronicillnessdiary.com/2016/05/why-awareness-for-incurable-illness-is.html

Leave a Reply

