Let’s talk showers….


This is pretty similar to my shower experience only I have an adapted shower compleate with shower chair but I know if I’m not feeling 100% having a shower will make it worse!

I didn’t have a shower today even though I needed one.

So next time you think I look a bit rough don’t judge I’m not a skank I just can’t shower.

This little life of mine.

“Wow! I feel so refreshed after that shower!” said no person with POTS, ever. Showering is not a relaxing pastime. Nor is it ever possible to have a ‘quick shower’ with POTS, so let’s forget that idea right off the bat. Showers take time, preparation and energy. Lots and lots of energy.

First things first. You have to ask yourself, do I REALLY need this shower? Am I going to be in close proximity to other human beings? Will a GP or member of the opposite sex be poking around anywhere? Am I 100% sure I can no longer get away with wet wipes and dry shampoo? If the answer to any of those is NO, hold off on the shower.

Next ask yourself, do I have the energy? Do I have the time? Am I well enough? Again, if the answer to any of these is NO then leave…

View original post 659 more words

Leave a Reply

